Kanazawa 金沢 かなざわ

 
日本海の横にある金沢市
にほんかいのよこにあるかなざわし
nihonkai no yoko ni aru kanazawa-shi
Kanazawa City on the Sea of Japan Coast



 
金沢駅
かなざわえき
kanazawa-eki
Kanazawa station
 
 
 
 
金沢駅の前の門
かなざわえきのまえのもん
kanazawa-eki no mae no mon
The gate in front of Kanazawa station



 
水辺の古い家
みずべのふるいいえ
mizube no furui ie
Old houses along the waterfront



 
春の桜の花
はるのさくらのはな
haru no sakura no hana
cherry blossoms in spring 


 
東茶屋町
ひがしちゃやまち
higashi chaya-machi
lit: East Tea Shop Town
(the suburb where the famous tea shops are)
 
 
 
 
 
金沢城
かなざわじょう
kanazawa-jō

Kanazawa Castle




 
金沢城
かなざわじょう
kanazawa-jō
Kanazawa Castle

Kanazawa Castle

 

 

 

金沢の有名なお寺
かなざわのゆうめいなおてら
kanazawa no yuumei na otera
famous Kanazawa temple
Ninja Temple

Temples in Kanazawa




(generally regarded among the most beautiful gardens in Japan)


 
兼六園
けんろくえん
kenroku-en

Kenroku Park




 
兼六園
けんろくえん
kenroku-en

Kenroku Park

 
 


 kana(kin) here means Gold
 zawa(sawa) here means Marshland


 

(photos from internet for educational purposes)

Leave a comment